CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/) British Columbia Geocaching Association —» Forums —» General Caching —» How To? —» Creating an earth cache
Home Newest Caches Forums Your Account About BCGA Search Coin Sales  
More Roadside Attractions
More Roadside Attractions:  [?] . Caribou Sam in Cache Creek [M | C]  Largest Burr in Port McNeil [M | C]  The Peach in Penticton [M | C]  Smokey Bear in Revelstoke [M | C]  Orcas in Victoria [M | C]  Bathtub in Nanaimo [M | C]  Largest Cuckoo in Kimberley [M | C]  The Head in Revelstoke [M | C
Toggle Content=  Register or Login  Please Join our Association 
topleft topfill topright
Toggle Content Our Sponsors
Gold Country
Worldcaching.comLandsharkz Coins and Geocaching GearGold CountryCaching Containers
bottomleft bottomfill bottomright
topleft topfill topright
Toggle Content Waypoints
bottomleft bottomfill bottomright
topleft topfill topright
Toggle Content Coming Events
bottomleft bottomfill bottomright
Forums —» General Caching —» How To? —» Creating an earth cache
toplefttopfilltopright
Creating an earth cache
Have question about how to use your GPS, hide a cache or solve a problem, let the local experts try to help.
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index —» How To?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cartguy



Joined: May 18, 2008
Posts: 77
Location: Abbotsford

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 5:34 pm    Post subject: Creating an earth cache Reply with quote

I have been thinking of doing an earth cache in the guidelines it say you need the landowers permission depending on what country or state you are in. Is that the case here in BC where I want to have the cache is on public land who do I contact to get permisssion if I do in fact need it.
Back to top
katcogo



Joined: Feb 21, 2009
Posts: 522
Location: Burnaby

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Creating an earth cache Reply with quote

I believe you need a contact name and phone number/email. You could check with the earthcache reviewer for Canada who is geoawareca through their profile on Geocaching.com. Even if it is on crown land there is a land manager.
Back to top
Catapult Jeff



Joined: Aug 24, 2005
Posts: 169
Location: Surrey BC

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 8:52 pm    Post subject: Re: Creating an earth cache Reply with quote

If you know for sure that the earthcache is on "Crown land" then just put in as Crown land. Geoware knows that Crown land is BC Government land which falls under (sort of) the BC Parks geocaching guidelines. Which means we don't really need to ask if we can place a geocache or earthcache.

_________________
Back to top
cartguy



Joined: May 18, 2008
Posts: 77
Location: Abbotsford

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 4:17 pm    Post subject: Re: Creating an earth cache Reply with quote

Cool that is kind of what I was thinking but wasn't sure.
Thanks Jeff
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index —» How To?
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 8 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


bottomleftbottomright
topleft topfill topright
Advertisement
bottomleft bottomfill bottomright

:: Copyright 2003 - 2009 BC Geocaching Association ::

RSS Feed:
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/BCGeocaching
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy
Theme by British Columbia Geocaching Association.